The Real(ness)

5342909_orig

So as I am sitting, anxiously, trying to finish my 600 word essay ( I know- not that difficult). I began to side track, answering text messages, checking Instagram. . . when I’m scrolling through my group message (with my 3 besties-yes I still use that word) and I see something about Chris Brown + The Real. Now I love The Real and think it’s a good show, despite it’s sometimes bland moments. And I support Chris Brown as an artist, he is very talented. So, I go to Google !! (don’t we all) and I see multiple post about this and decided to read them all. Hello, Procrastinator! Tamar, Adrienne, and Mai had a lot of words to say about Chris Brown and Kaurreche’s relationship. The topic that they were on, Chris’ relationship fit the details. Playing DEVILS ADVOCATE: With that being said I don’t believe it was respectful for them to do that. They are celebrities and celebrities will always get bashed but if KeKe Palmer had a “Gold Diggers” segment on her show and mentioned Vince and Tamars relationship she would throw a lot of shade because she would be offended. Eventhough Tamar would try to shrug it off in her Nice/Nasty way, she would be offended. Saying that, I understand where Chris Brown is coming from and he felt the need to say something back. The way he said it was just a disrespectful as what they said but that is his opinion, his instagram, his career. One thing that I have learned is that publicity is good, good or bad and honestly The Real is a good show but is it really getting as high ratings as expected? Prob not!! So to bash Chris Brown gives them that, it goes with their show and for Chris Brown to lash out about it shows how “bad of a person” he is. So either way The Real wins. On the topic overall, I don’t think Brown is bad for Kaurreche, he has his moments and he did leave her once for Rihanna but I believe overall they are good for each other. He seems happy with her and she seems happy with him, no extraness included. “What would Beyonce do?” No comment!!

Peace, LOVE, and Chicken Grease

Make sure nobody pays back wrong for wrong, but always strive to do what’s good for each other and for everyone else

– I Thessalonians 5:15

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment